2015 Holiday Shipping Deadlines
 Loading... Please wait...
Click for Hours and Directions: Open Year Round
1120 West Fullerton and 4727 West Montrose | Mon- Fri open until 8:00pm, Sat 10:00am-7:00, Sunday 11:00am-6:00pm

2015 Holiday Shipping Deadlines

Categories

2015 Holiday Domestic USA Shipping Deadlines

 

Thanksgiving

Tuesday, Nov. 24

  • Normal pickup and delivery service. All UPS 2nd Day Air® packages picked up today will be delivered on Friday, Nov. 27.

Wednesday, Nov. 25

  • Normal pickup and delivery service. All UPS Next Day Air® packages picked up today will be delivered on Friday, Nov. 27. All UPS 2nd Day Air packages picked up today will be delivered on Monday, Nov. 30 (except those processed and labeled for delivery on Saturday, Nov. 28).

Thursday, Nov. 26, Thanksgiving Day

  • No UPS pickup or delivery service.

Friday, Nov. 27

  • Normal pickup and delivery service in most areas.
  • For select rural areas: No pickup or delivery of UPS Ground, UPS 3 Day Select® and UPS®Standard packages. Normal delivery of Air and international Air packages*. 

 

Christmas

*dates are all weather permitting in the shipping and destination cities

Friday, Dec. 18

  • The last day to ship UPS 3 Day Select for Christmas Day (delivery on Wednesday, Dec. 23) otherwise will be delivered after Christmas Day.

Tuesday, Dec. 22

  •  Last day to ship via UPS 2nd Day Air packages in time for Christmas Day (delivery on Thursday, Dec. 24).

Wednesday, Dec. 23

  • Last day to ship all UPS Next Day Air packages in time for Christmas Day (delivery on Thursday, Dec. 24).

Thursday, Dec. 24, Christmas Eve

  • Normal delivery of Air, international Air*, UPS Standard and UPS Ground packages.
  • No UPS Ground, UPS 3 Day Select or UPS Standard pickups until Monday, Dec. 28.

Friday, Dec. 25, Christmas Day

  • No UPS pickup or delivery service.

 

 

New Year's Eve / Day

*dates are all weather permitting in the shipping and destination cities

Tuesday, Dec. 29

  • Last day to ship UPS 2nd Day Air for delivery on Thursday, Dec. 31.

Wednesday, Dec. 30

  • Last day for UPS Next Day Air to be delivered on Thursday, Dec. 31.
  • All UPS 2nd Day Air packages picked up today will be delivered on Monday, Jan. 4 

Thursday, Dec. 31, New Year's Eve

  • No UPS Ground, UPS 3 Day Select or UPS Standard pickups until Monday, Jan. 4, 2016.

Friday, Jan. 1, 2016, New Year's Day

  • No UPS pickup or delivery service.

 

USPS Deadlines Within the U.S.A.

  • Dec. 15: Last day to send packages via standard parcel post
  • Dec. 20: Last day to send packages via First Class Mail & Priority Mail
  • Dec. 23: Last day to send packages via Priority Express Mail

 

The deadline for shipping packages internationally varies based on the destination. In some cases, the deadlines are as soon as Dec. 2.